Spirited Enterprise

* Where The Magick Happens *

Topic: How do we interact with our entities?

Forum Home > Ask A Professional > How do we interact with our entities?

Abigail

I have adopted a Guardian Dragon, Celestial Djinn and Unicorn from SE.  I speak to them and treat them as I would any friend or companion.  I occasionally buy them gifts, light the incense I know they like, leave out food and drink etc.  I have recently been reading some Left-Hand Path grimoires and alot of them seem to advise to make demands of our entities.  I am new to these grimoires but I interpret it as "showing who is boss".  What do the people in the forum advise? Is this behavior advised so that we do not appear weak?  I am very comforatble with how I interact with my entities, is this wrong?

--
09:34 PM on 11/25/2009 Flag Quote & Reply

Swan

I don't know, but I'm very interested in the answers of those who do.  I speak very politely and say please, more like a request that is up for discussion.  I think perhaps a lot of women use this indirect communication as we have been brought up to believe it's "nice" smile 

I'll be following this thread eagerly!

--

"be kinder than is necessary, for everyone you meet is going through some kind of battle"

05:52 AM on 11/26/2009 Flag Quote & Reply

Sorasheart39

I was told to treat them just as you would a friend... When I need help with something, I just ask my Dragon/Djinn "Please help me, I need (or want...) this..." and I explain why it's important to me... But I asked him to get me to Raleigh, nc (which is a four hour drive from where I am...) and back safely... and all along the way all of the cars on the road seemed to avoid getting around me (although with a few exceptions lol) and I didn't feel threatened by any car on the way up or back... So I honestly believe that it was him that helped me smile...